International Champions Cup 2019

20190322 185516

The 12 teams have been announced for the 2019 International Champions Cup tournament 

The 2018 International Champions Cup Champions Tottenham Hotspur will be returning to defend their title and try to win it back to back.

Real Madrid will also participate in the tournament. They are the UEFA Champions League Champions the past three years.

Serie A champions Juventus will also be back his year with their Portuguese superstar forward Cristiano Ronaldo.

Manchester United one of the most recognized teams in England will be one of the three Premier League teams represented in the tournament.

FC Bayern , who are currently on top of the Bundesliga will be joining the tournament also.

Chivas will be the first Liga MX team to participate in the International Champions Cup.

Inter and AC Milan will bring their fierce battle to international soil, as the Serie A teams have historically battled numerous times in Italy.

The fourth team from Italy to join will be AS Roma which have played numerous international tournaments abroad.

Atletico Madrid will hope to have their incredible fans support in their games as they do in La Liga in Spain.

Arsenal is another team that will represent England and hope to have another good tournament as they had last time they participated.

Benfica is the most successful team in Portugal with 36 titles and have won it 3 of the previous four seasons. They are currently on top of the standings and this will be the third time participating in the International Champions Cup.

The schedule and games will be announced on March 27th.

Follow on Twitter: @SOURCEFRIAS 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top
1.8K view
Share via
Copy link